No meat for a month

I’m going vegetarian!!

Jonathan Alfaro
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMar 26, 2019

--

I am a 8th grader at Oyster-Adams and I am attempting to become vegetarian with my family for a school projects for a months this includes not eating meat suck as beef pork chicken and seafood. I am able to eat cheese and milk unlike vegans so at lease I have some freedom. It is not just me partaking in this event my mother will also try to become vegetarian but I cant push my dad, oh well.
I choose this as my DOT because I wanted a challenge and I felt as though this would be hard for the lifestyle I have I’m a growing boy that plays soccer and workout. I feel as such I need meat in my life such as chicken pork in beef.

I Have learned the benefits of being vegetarian bye the movie cowspiracy a movie based off of how cows effect the environment and how if we stopped it will drastically help climate change this movie shows us how cows produce methane and methane is 23 times a powerful as carbon dioxide with is what we produce in all forms of transportation such as cars and planes

methane is super powerful!!!

Now u might think that since we drive everywhere that carbon dioxide is the main problem and u are corrects but i feel as though is we are going to cure global worming that we need to start somewhere also methane is still the second worse problem with global worming. Now what are u going to do for your part to save the world? Every obstacle has a solution.

--

--

Jonathan Alfaro
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

I’m doing this for a school project. Go listen to Joels mix tape