Breakfast Date with my Sister and Thrifting

a fun day

Bigdreamsstudios
2 min readMay 7, 2024
me

I love to go thrifting, and i usually go alone.

But this time my sister, oldest son and a friend also went.

I think we annoyed the guy there a little, because we were laughing and talking a bit too loud.

I found a cut outfit and another shirt, some crafting materials, some books, and a couple of household items including some cute wooden salad tongs.

No one else got anything.

They might have just been humoring me because it was my “birthday” party, a little early but that’s OK. It was also my sisters birthday party day, we were born a year apart, and I bought breakfast for her and we had a nice visit just the two sisters.

This isn’t the sister I was in a year-long estrangement from, this is the nice, sweet sister no-one could ever be mad at.

She is also the cutest sister, so I’ve always been a bit jealous of her. But that’s OK, and we had a great time.

I also bought her some low-carb Keto food products, like pancake mix,piza dough mix,and things like that. Her party is next week, at her house and i have to travel to get there.

I will be bringing deviled eggs, a charcuterie board and other low-carb Keto snacks.

--

--

Bigdreamsstudios

Writing about art, junk journals, life, the economy, and everything else