Utilizing the Priority Matrix

Bilal Sani
3 min readOct 25, 2019

--

Focus on top priorities and projects. Priority Matrix creates a central source of truth to coordinate all the work your team needs to do.

What is a priority matrix?

A priority matrix is a powerful time and project management tool that can help you focus on what matters most and keep critical projects on track. Based on the four time management quadrants developed by notable business leader Stephen Covey, this prioritization matrix breaks tasks out into two dimensions: urgency and importance, impact and effort.

Eisenhower matrix:

The Eisenhower Matrix, which is also known as the Urgent-Important Matrix, helps you prioritize your tasks based upon their urgency and importance. It also allows you to identify tasks that you should either delegate or leave undone.

I also read this activity in 6th smester and i thanks to amal who again remember me this important activity.

Daily and weekly list:

I make a list of daily routine activity and weekly which i think i want to do.

priority matrix:

Here is the image of Eisenhower matrix which i made for the first day.

I was divided my work according to Eisenhower matrix . This is my task that i want to do at 1st day . I faced difficult situation to decide which task is important for me , which task is urgent for me or which task is not urgent to me or which task is important for me or which task is not important for me.

IN revised Eisenhower matrix i was ticked on elements which i have done tomorrow . here is my revised matrix.

Conclusion:

By doing scheduling i was more efficient, i was able to complete my all task on given time. I was difficult for me to manage time but i did this, i completed my projects on time.

I found it a bit difficult to working on that because i gave myself a time frame and i have to put all my efforts in it.so, it is a best way to organize yourself to be more productive because all my tasks were aligned.

--

--