The Wonder of Stack Overflow

--

As an active researcher, I spend a good deal of time reading research papers and trying to implement the methods. One thing I have found is that Wikipedia is of virtually no use for this. Overall it has fairly generic content, and where the authoritative guides are in the research papers. While I use Visual Studio for my main website, I use VS Code for virtually all of my prototypes. I just love the way it picks up my code and just lets me run it. For cryptography code development, there’s little that can beat it (and my students even run it in Linux):

--

--

Prof Bill Buchanan OBE FRSE
ASecuritySite: When Bob Met Alice

Professor of Cryptography. Serial innovator. Believer in fairness, justice & freedom. Based in Edinburgh. Old World Breaker. New World Creator. Building trust.