Change Your Beliefs, Change Your Life

Bill Widmer
1 min readOct 19, 2016

--

I’m sitting here now after having just read some of Tony Robbin’s book, Awaken the Giant Within.

The chapter I was reading pertained to your beliefs. One story that really struck me was about a study done on people with multi-personality disorder.

Apparently, people with multiple personality disorder physically change when their personality, and their beliefs, change. Their eye color turns from blue to brown. Their birth marks disappear or reappear. Even their illnesses, like diabetes, go away and come back!!

If your beliefs can change your physical makeup down to the core, what else are they doing to you?

Here’s Tony’s advice: Repeatedly induce high-intensity emotions and, in that state, repeatedly state the beliefs you want to have.

I don’t know about you, but just knowing how much beliefs can affect me is going to change the way I view the world.

If you want more actionable insights, interviews with high-producers, and all around good tips about freelancing and entrepreneurship, be sure to subscribe to my newsletter for an email every Tuesday.

My promise to you: Everything I send to your inbox will be pure value. No spam, no bullshit. I will pour my heart and soul into every piece of content I send your way. I will only recommend resources to you that have genuinely effected my life in a positive way.

--

--

Bill Widmer

Freelance writer and content marketing consultant. I teach people how to create, promote, and profit from content.