What Defines A Sexual Predator?

I continue with stories from the daze of my youth, the good, the bad, and the ugly. This is the ugly.

Billy Jones
2 min readNov 29, 2021

--

Photo by Leonardo Menegazzo on Unsplash

Return to the daze of my youth.

I think one needs to consider just who had the bad intent when one looks at these situations. When adults deliberately hang out where children hang out, looking to pick up children it is obvious there are bad intentions.

But when underage girls crash an adult party posing as adults who has the bad intentions?

Take for instance, an incident that happened to me many years ago:

At 23, after divorcing my first wife, my roommate and I threw a bring-your-own-booze party at our home. As is common, along with our friends, lots of people we didn’t know showed up. Among them was this really hot redhead who walked in with beer and pot, ready to party. And party, we did. We ended up in my bed.

She came ‘round several times after that, always ending up in my bed, always staying the night.

But something wasn’t right. She wouldn’t give me her telephone number or tell me where she lived. She wouldn’t tell me much about herself. I began to suspect she was married so I started asking everyone I knew if they knew her. Finally I found someone who did know her…

--

--

Billy Jones

I'm just a retired long-haul trucker who exchanged his rig for pen, paper, and keyboard. Read more at http://Wackemall.com