Dr G Landry
2 min readAug 11, 2018

HEAT OF THE DAY

As I began out in my journey this week I have changed my times of ministry.

My normal is very early morning before anyone start their moving around. This is the time you find the true homeless who are living and sleeping on the streets of our various communities.

God changed to the heat of the day!

As I prepared my many coolers filled with frozen bottles of water it seemed like not enough for me to give as I am a custom to giving care packages which consist of toothbrush toothpaste soap towels all hygiene needed as they awaken.

But this week God said “give cold bottles of water”

As I am Obedient to the instruction I sat out to the heat of the day.

As I approached a very large group of homeless persons I stopped my car and pulled out the first cooler. As they came running you would have thought I was passing out a million dollars.

The people were so hot some irritated others just looked with disbelief on their faces.

One shouted “ no one thought that we may need a drink of water and this is cold.”

As they began to thank me tears welled up in my eyes. To see just how appreciative they were for just a cold bottle of water.

What are you doing in the heat of your days.?

Visit website

www.caregiversspeaks.org

If you would like to help Donate

PAYPAL caregiversspeaks@gmail.com

Be A Blessing

Dr G Landry

Dr Landry is an author, speaker caregiver, comminity activist, and a woman of God. Her continued desire is to reach Humanity one person at a time.