'Bisi Ogunwale
2 min readApr 26, 2021

There’s NEVER been a better time to move forward.

I was reading the Harvard Business Review (HBR) this morning and this particular sentence resonated with me.

Two Mondays ago, we opened our new office in Oakville, ON (after cancelling a long lease in 2020 as we were all working remotely) looking forward to the year and things getting back to normal little by little. However, just a couple days later the province was thrown back into full lockdown.

I began to question the move and asked myself, if it made sense. Even though I knew (and still do), it was the right thing to do, I kept thinking maybe it was wrongly timed.

As I turned to Pg. 7 of HBR and saw this, I knew that the message was written for me.

Dear friends, when people are contracting, you should be thinking of expansion, claiming new territories. When people are retreating, you should be thinking of advancing and pushing forward.

The will to succeed is crucial but more importantly is the will to prepare for that success. No matter what comes your way, you must be prepared to deal with it creatively.

I believe and trust in God.
I believe and trust in myself
I believe and trust in my team
I believe and trust in the system.

Keep building and moving forward.

'Bisi Ogunwale

Committed to excellence in Leadership. Inclusiveness and good governance. Education. Nation Building.