The Leaf in the wind

Bisleshan Das
1 min readAug 18, 2024

--

Chasing the faraway sky

Which is so freaking high

I am a leaf in the wind flying free

Cut away from my binding tree

This is my song

No matter right or wrong

Evenif eventually I fall and die

I will not stop chasing that faraway sky

Evenif my tree couldn’t move a single step

Evenif it consistently tell me I am out of my depth

Evenif mother earth wants me to come down

I will not stop chasing that faraway sky

Evenif no leaf before me has reached that fated place

Evenif there is no path for guaranteed success

Evenif I have no wings to fly

I will not stop chasing that faraway sky

Evenif all are against me

Want me to fade like all leaf before me

Evenif my end is nigh

I will not stop chasing that faraway sky

Surely there will be one day

When everybody will say

Look here’s the leaf

Who touched the sky

--

--