BABATUNDE Iwajomo
2 min readApr 14, 2020
Album Artwork_The First
Artwork for the EP Gospel Music Album-The First

The First

Dear Friends,

Happy to announce the release of my debut 5 track EP Gospel Album today.

First, I give thanks to God for giving me the grace and inspiration. I have no formal background or experience in music but as I spend time praying, I get inspired to write and sing.

I dedicate this album to my dad, High Chief Theophilus A. Iwajomo, CON who passed away exactly 20 years ago on this 14th day of April 2000. He was a lover of music and would sing his favorite Christian hymns, regularly.

I thank my wife, Fadeke, my daughter Amioluwa and son Elijah. I thank my mum and my sister Kikelomo Iwajomo. They never stopped encouraging me.

I thank my Pastor, Stephen Aghachukwu and my friends Ife Fagbemi and Femi Adenuga for their support and for helping to review the songs. Special thanks to all the members of my fellowship, The Youth Fellowship, Holy Trinity Anglican Church, Ikate, Surulere and the Family Prayer Centre, Tulsa.

I thank my producer Mema and his team for their work on this project. I also thank Segun Babalola (Olami) who introduced me to them. It’s not easy working with a greenhorn in music like me.

I pray that the songs would be a blessing to you. Beyond the melody, they also contain messages and encouragement for the present and future.

Please keep hanging in as we defeat this pandemic.

The best is yet to come!

God bless.

Babatunde Iwajomo

14–04–2020

PS:

Please use the link to listen on Souncloud https://soundcloud.com/babatunde-iwajomo

EP album will be available shortly on other music stores. Please use this link to follow on Spotify https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/babatundeiwajomo/the-first