Being Homeless Multiple TimesWhile Starting a Business Was The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me…Here’s Why

JohnnyCowboy
4 min readJan 9, 2020

By: Johnny Cowboy

I can remember the day I quit my day job to become a full-time entrepreneur.

I was knocking on doors 12 hours a day in temperatures that were negative zero.

This was back in 2014 and I would say it was one of the scariest decisions I have ever made in my life.

Why?

Because I knew once I quit this job, I would never work a 9–5 again…and this is where my hell started.

I spent the next 6 months living in my car spending all of my time learning how to build a business from scratch and where to find the capital to get my idea off the ground.

At the time I was in the mobile app space, and the worst thing about this was:

  • I was not a software developer
  • I didn’t have ANY connections within the software development space
  • I had very little money to live off of… and many more issues just to name a few

Months later a friend of mine invited me to come live with him and 13 of his roommates. Yep, you read that correctly… 13 freaking roommates.

--

--

JohnnyCowboy
0 Followers

Welcome to my page. My name is John aka Johnny Cowboy. I'm a serial entrepreneur on a mission to help ALL aspiring entrepreneurs succeed using my knowledge.