Budiman Jaya Ashari: A Visionary Leader Committed to Central Sulawesi’s Progress

Budiman Jaya Ashari
2 min readJan 10, 2024

--

Budiman Jaya Ashari

As a lifelong resident of Central Sulawesi, I, Budiman Jaya Ashari, am deeply invested in the well-being and prosperity of our region. With a background in academia, entrepreneurship, and community leadership, I am uniquely positioned to represent the aspirations of our people in the upcoming Regional Representative Council (DPD) election.

My educational journey began with a Bachelor’s degree in Chemistry from IKIP Ujung Pandang in 1992. I furthered my studies with a certificate from BSBP ITB Bandung in 1995 and a Master’s degree in Chemistry from Padjadjaran University in 1999. Currently, I am pursuing a Doctorate in Education at the State University of Makassar.

My professional career has been dedicated to serving the people of Central Sulawesi. I have held various positions, including Executive Director of the Sekber Pokja for Handling the Poso Conflict (2001–2003) and Commissioner of LP3I Palu (2014–2016). Currently, I am the Director of the Mitra Edukasi Education and Training Institute and the Head of PKBM Mitra Edukasi. I am also actively involved in several organizations, including the Eastern Indonesian Economic Council, the Indonesian Book Publishers Association (IKAPI) Central Sulawesi, and the Digital Generation of Indonesia (GRADASI) Central Sulawesi.

My passion for community development has led me to focus my campaign on empowering UMKM groups. I believe that by providing comprehensive support, from capacity building to marketing assistance, we can unlock the economic potential of our region. This grassroots approach aligns with my commitment to sustainable and inclusive growth for Central Sulawesi.

I am honored to have the opportunity to represent the people of Central Sulawesi in the DPD. With my experience, dedication, and unwavering commitment to progress, I am confident that I can make a significant contribution to shaping the future of our region.

Vote for Budiman Jaya Ashari, a leader who is rooted in the community and driven by a vision for a prosperous and thriving Central Sulawesi.

--

--