Manifestation

Bridgitte Jackson-Buckley
3 min readJan 24, 2020
Photo by Peter Fogden on Unsplash

When we’re trying to manifest something, it’s quite easy to get caught up in the loose definition of the word and the new age commercial appeal. People ask, “How do I manifest money? How do I manifest a car? How do manifest my dream job?”

When I first became aware of the Law of Attraction and manifestation, even I asked those questions! But as I learned more, I quickly realized there is a lot more to it than positive thinking.

With regards to manifestation, the first thing to be aware of is what manifestation actually is:

“Essentially, manifestation is bringing something tangible into your life through attraction and belief, i.e. if you think it, it will come. However, there is more to manifestation than willpower and positive thinking. Manifesting is making everything you want to feel and experience a reality… via your thoughts, actions, beliefs, and emotions.”

We are creators. Whether we know it or not, we are continuously in a state of creation and manifestation…sometimes to our detriment.

For example, going through a period of financial hardship was not something I wanted to experience. However, during that period of time, I consistently held in my mind thoughts of hardship, financial problems and losing our home. I unrelentingly harbored feelings of fear and dread until loss and destitution were all that…

--

--

Bridgitte Jackson-Buckley

“I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.” | BJBuckley.com | LittleVisioneers.com