Master your mind, master your life

Unlock the Power Within: don’t let your thoughts define your life.

Blanca Sánchez
3 min readMay 30, 2023
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

In a world like ours where everything happens so fast and stimuli can overwhelm us, I feel like our biggest challenge is to learn to understand our mind and make it work in our favor.

If I write this article it’s because I’ve experienced many situations in which I’ve felt overwhelmed and controlled by my own thoughts.

Far from being a positive thing, it has made me feel very frustrated, and even exhausted.

I’m sure you can understand what I’m talking about.

We spend so much time in our minds trying to understand the world and respond to its demands that we forget that we are the ones controlling it and not the other way around.

It was the moment I understood this when my reality changed drastically.

You are the responsible for your thoughts and all the information you consume daily. The moment when you start understanding your mind as one of the most powerful tools we, as humans possess, you will have reached a new level of consciousness.

Care about the way you feed it,

care about the way you talk to yourself,

care about the way you use it.

All that chaos that drowned you, will become your source of power. Remember:

“Your body is your subconscious mind” Dr. Joe Dispenza

There are so many awesome studies about neuroplasticity and the great value our brain possesses, we already know the functioning of both hemispheres and so many different techniques that have been created to continue developing this huge potential.

However, it is the realization that you’re the only one who can decide to take the plunge that sets successful people apart from the rest.

It’s not about trying to control the mind to exploit it in our work. It’s about understanding it to empower it . As everything that is taken care of, it will be itself the one that begins to work in your favor.

It will help you make that life you so desire or envision come true.

I invite you to reflect on it. If you’re reading this lines it’s because you’re ready and you’re really looking forward to taking this next step in your life.

You may even already be in the way; I encourage you to continue.

Some of the great keys that have allowed me to achieve this have been:

➣Reflective writing.

➣Meditation and yoga.

➣The work of the inner dialogue.

➣Confidence in my abilities.

If you want to know more in depth about each of them I’ll wait for you throughout the different articles that I will publish about it.

REMEMBER!

Everything is possible.

You only have to want it enough to be willing to work for it.

Thanks for reading me,

always.

If you felt connected with my writing consider subscribing to my newsletter to receive my stories as soon as I publish them.

I would love to have you along my journey and be part of your growth.

--

--