IV

blaine steele
1 min readJul 26, 2016

--

Bride
You have x-ray eyes.
Your hair is wire.
Your teeth are silicon.
Your lips are metal.
Your temples are glass.
You are radiation
lying between
my breasts.

Your are plutonium death

Groom
When to the earth
exhales the sun
and darkness runs
I will fill the city
with fire.

I am the lies that twist the mind.

Bride
You are a missle
hidden in a solo
with secret flight plans.
Your cheeks
are mirochips.
Your neck
coaxial cable.

Show me your death.
Let me hear your voice.

Groom
Machines spawn machines.
Power lines
dissect the city.
The air smells ozone.

Bride
You are a cloud
coming from nowhere
annointing with fire.

Youe body is steel
inside you is death.
Your lips are poison
you smell of smoke.
Your face
is a map
of my city.

I am concrete, metal
and glass.

You are radiation mutation.
You flow
in my water.

Let the winds blow.
Let the rains come.
You will wash away.

My explosion.
My pollution.

--

--