VIII

blaine steele
1 min readJul 26, 2016

--

Bride
His left hand
holds my head
his right hand
caresses my body.

Stay away from me
unless I want you.

Chorus
Who are you
leaving destruction
leaning on you lover?

We fed you chemicals.
We created you.
We created your creation.

Groom
Tattoo me
on your heart.
Tattoo me.

Love is death.
Jealousy is a grave.
Water can not
put it out.
Nothing can
stop it.

I gave everything.
I am destruction.

Chorus
We have a little sister,
she has no breasts,
ask, she is yours.

Groom
If she is closed
I will open her.
If she is open
I will close her.

Bride
I was closed to you.
That is how I found you.

Chorus
Soloman had her love.
She let it go.
She hunts for better lovers.

The love which is ours
is yours, Soloman.
We are better lovers.

Groom
Daughters of night,
others hear.
Make me hear.

Bride
Come to me,
my lover,
but be like a missile
cruising at night.

Unlisted

--

--