Common purpose: how organizations bring value to society

Blair Sheppard
1 min readApr 13, 2018

During my visit to the Sberbank Corporate University campus in Russia, I was asked to share more on PwC’s work in the area of purpose with respect to organizations and society.

Here is the video with my answers covering:

  • The concept of Common purpose
  • The relationship between organizational purpose and an organization’s business model
  • The role of management in driving purpose
  • How purpose connects to strategy and culture
The video was recorded in June 2017 at the Sberbank Corporate University Campus in Moscow, Russia.

You can learn more by reading my strategy+business article authored with Colm Kelly: Common Purpose: Realigning Business, Economies, and Society.

--

--

Blair Sheppard

Global Leader, Strategy & Leadership @PwC, Dean Emeritus of @DukeFuqua, founder & former CEO of @DukeCE. Educator, grandpa, Blue Devil. Views are my own.