How Taking Time OFF Makes Me More Money

BloggingBrandi
2 min readFeb 3, 2023

--

Every year I take 2 WEEKS OFF at Christmas! My plan is to do NOTHING. Some days I wake up and want to get up, some I want to lay down. But, no matter what I do I’ve found I MUST TAKE TIME OFF FROM SOCIAL MEDIA and UNPLUG if I want to recharge my batteries for the new year.

I try so hard to escape and run away to the quietest place! I GHOST everyone I can! Though I usually warn my clients, yet everyone else I just go M.I.A. on them…

But, it’s not just at Christmas that I take time off! I do it EVERY WEEKEND and EVERY DAY! Even as an Entrepreneur I have a schedule! I’ve had to create boundaries with my business, clients, family, boyfriend, dogs and more!

Taking time off helps me generate NEW ideas, sparks my creativity and allows me to better communicate my message to the outside world. And, it allows my content to rank in SEO (search engine optimization).

The type of content I create is EVERGREEN NOT Viral. People are searching for me not vice versa! Although some of my YouTube videos have gone more viral than I was expecting (both for good and bad reasons). It takes TIME for the Internet to do it’s thing!

But, either way I’m a CREATOR and an INTROVERT. I must be ALONE to THRIVE and allow all the ideas inside me to come alive! PURE SILENCE is SERENITY to my ears! It allows me to think without constant noise in my brain!

When I Do not take time off, am constantly creating and communicating it produces me LESS profit! I’m always stressed, trying to gather my thoughts, and worried about responding in due time. But, when I take breaks and step away for a minute, a day or longer — it allows me to make more money!

Plus, when I take time off… More people find me, read my blogs, watch my content, sign up for my email list, register for my webinar, and even BOOK A CALL TO WORK WITH ME so they too can become a digital nomad (and entrepreneur)!

Do you ever take time off for YOUrself? — Because after writing this blog post I already need a break!

❤️ Blogging Brandi

P.S. Don’t forget to Follow Me BloggingBrandi SUBSCRIBE to My YouTube Channel and JOIN My Fan Club! Get All The Details and more via www.BloggingBrandi.com

--

--

BloggingBrandi

I’m @BloggingBrandi an EX-Corp Kool-Aid Drinker, born to be Creator, Digital Nomad & RV Entrepreneur! Learn More 👉 https://bloggingbrandi.com