My Life isn’t as Luxurious as it may seem…

BloggingBrandi
2 min readFeb 24, 2023

--

Most people think it must be nice to be at the beach, or living the van life (aka RV life) but the truth is this my life isn’t as luxurious as it seems…

Omg I haven’t shaved in days, most times I just use a baby wipe on my body and face! Of course, I always brush my teeth but nothing beats a clean shower and clean feet!

I’ve tried to adapt as much as I can. But every night it’s been a new parking lot to sleep in the van! Sometimes it’s so quiet it gets eerie. I never know who’s around or if we’re going to be forced to move.

But tonight I took a shower at the park in a bathing suit after dark! Plus, It was cold! We ran out of water in the van and it’s been interesting trying to come up with a new plan.

And then there the fact we still don’t have all the kinks worked out in the new van. We have one taken one or two trips in it since we got it. The last time it was over 100 degrees for a month straight! We were forced to park and plug up aka pay money!!!

The only goal is to sleep for free! Plus we love having with us our 3 dogs and a cat with us! Secretly they are the reason we got the van!

Being a digital nomad living in van allows me to work from anywhere…. I mean as long as I have internet I can! ;-)

But seriously like I said my life isn’t as luxurious as it may seem…

I’ve been here 3 days and haven’t even SEEN or STEPPED foot on the beach!

Some days I sit and sweat. Others I want to sleep but my boyfriend is ready to get up and leave. Then I have to work around his business as well. And when you’re living in Such a small space things don’t always go so well.

I’ve learned I have to get up early or work late just to make sure I can maintain all the things on my own plate!

So tell me can you relate? If so comment below and let me know!

❤️ BloggingBrandi

P.S. Don’t forget to follow me and subscribe… get all the details via BloggingBrandi.com

--

--

BloggingBrandi

I’m @BloggingBrandi an EX-Corp Kool-Aid Drinker, born to be Creator, Digital Nomad & RV Entrepreneur! Learn More 👉 https://bloggingbrandi.com