Silence is my Success as an Introverted Digital Nomad & Entrepreneur.

BloggingBrandi
2 min readFeb 4, 2023

--

I hate NOISE it’s got to be my arch nemesis! I can hear the smallest sounds, like that of a pin drop hitting the ground. Listening to the TV buzzing or the ice machine constantly humming makes me want to cry!

Even the dogs or cat’s tags go Ching Ching Ching! Then there is the all day meowing, growling, and barking! I can’t even think!

When I’m at the trailer park there is this ONE neighbor who loves to play is car stereo system so loud we all get to listen day and night! This happened once before with a different neighbor and he had me screaming bloody murder running in and out that Motorhome door!

It’s always interesting when people spend more money on cars and sound systems than they do on their house or a better set of life circumstances. How do they even think!?

Even at the condo I can hear the neighbors! One screams at her dogs while the other one slams the door and stomps on the floor? Then of course there is my boyfriend who won’t stop sliding in and out of that glass patio door!

Being an Introvert, Silence is my Success! But, being a Digital Nomad & Entrepreneur brings about it’s own set of challenges since I’m usually chasing the next location for peace and SILENCE!

I NEED SILENCE to think, and be able to hear what God is has to say to me!

In fact, I don’t even listen to the radio in the car!

I do my best thinking, dreaming, planning, and creating in SILENCE!

Can you relate to my love for SILENCE? Would love to hear your thoughts!

❤️ BloggingBrandi

P.S. If you liked this story be sure to follow me BloggingBrandi and if we haven’t officially met WATCH my story — How I decided to Become A Solo Female Digital Nomad (NOT always RV Living) Entrepreneur!

--

--

BloggingBrandi

I’m @BloggingBrandi an EX-Corp Kool-Aid Drinker, born to be Creator, Digital Nomad & RV Entrepreneur! Learn More 👉 https://bloggingbrandi.com