Guinness Brewery Tour: Everything You Need To Know, Before You Go!

@problorger
5 min readJul 30, 2018

I pretty much went to Ireland because I heard there was awesome castles and the best pint of Guinness. I can confirm, the Guinness there was the smoothest and tastiest in the world.

Damn, Guinness is so smooth. When I first arrived in Dublin, this was one of the places I definitely wanted to visit. Looking at TripAdvisor, there were a lot of “tours” and “skip the line” passes at various prices. Anytime I see various pricing, that means I can find the lowest price.

TripAdvisor doesn’t mention that you can buy tickets to the Guinness tour online and you can skip the line! All other places selling tickets have a markup! It’s a self-guided tour.

https://www.guinness-storehouse.com/en

The prices range between E19.50 and E23. It depends on the time slot you book. After booking online, you’re good to go. Just show up to the Guinness Storehouse, show them that you bought your ticket online, then head in to the right. There will be a kiosk for you to input your confirmation number and it will print out your official Guinness Storehouse entry ticket and a voucher for a pint. If you’re +/- 30 minutes, it doesn’t seem to be a problem. You can take that ticket, hand it to the person at the entrance and walk right in.

--

--