Microsoft Build: AI Day 2024 | EP:0 — Here I Come (Too Fast)

By Charunthon Limseelo, who comes the event very early than anybody else…by one day.

Boat Charunthon
5 min readApr 30, 2024

Hi developers, I have a story to tell you…and it’s entertaining.

You may heard that Microsoft’s CEO, Satya Nadella, will come to Asia in this week, and he will come to Thailand on May 1st (which is tomorrow from what I was writing this blog at the moment). However, I kinda free from having a class from the university, and work some little blog writing thing about Global Azure 2024 at Starbucks in Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. So far, I gonna back home after writing a bit, but I do think that there will be the a preview tour of the event of Microsoft Build: AI Day Thailand 2024. Then, I joined and walked along the Microsoft staffs very quiet, and they don’t know I was there at the first time…🤫

At first stop, I met P’Mos Noppadol at the stair that to go to the event’s pleanary hall, have a little bit chit-chat together before going up together. He told me that I came very fast by one day, and I said “Yeah…I just try to rehearse myself for quick coming to the first row seat for tomorrow. I wanna see real Satya Nadella once in my life 😅”. And he said “Wow, that’s great though, enjoy some view of the event naa kubb”. Then, I leave him to go upstair.

Once I went upstair, I saw lots of staffs making an rehearsal of tomorrow’s event, so I’d kinda had a rough sight for the event’s booths, but they let me see the exterior and booths for this day. So, there are some booths that I took a picture with it…let’s see…

First, we will see the banner of Badge Example for the staff who can early enter to the event. I hope I gonna wear one of them since I am a student ambassadors, joining in the event for the MVP booth (but I’m not a staff lol 🤣). I will take the image of the badge tomorrow after registing into the event.

Next up, you will see the registration booth for registering into the event. And reminding all of you that you should not forget a QR-code of the event to let the staffs scan it for you. Also, the queue might get longer if you come late, and you will get a back row seat and rarely see Satya Nadella. So, I recommend you to come a bit earlier.

After having the registration and get the badge, you will be entered to event’s zone, which have a photo booth with Microsoft logo, and many companies booth will be set up on this hallway tonight, and I hope we’ll gonna see extraordinarily light-and-sound thing in the event tomorrow. And we gonna make the networking tomorrow. This will gonna be fun somehow. Along with that time, I met P’Chang at the preparation zone and have a little chit-chat about how I come very early by one day before an event.

Before I went downstair and made a MRT ride back to the home, I took a picture of the evening sunset view of Benchakitti Park, along with scenic view of Bangkok city. Very beautiful, isn’t it? But the surprising thing happened.

I had accidentally met Microsoft Thailand’s Managing Director, K.Toey Dhanawat Suthumpun, alone in the way that I went downstair, and he asked me.

Hi, looks like you come very early by one day before the event. That’s awesome. And you are Student Ambassador, right? 😊

And then I replied…

Yes, I am. I’m just kinda look forward the way that I can come earlier for seeing Satya at the first row, and just looking for a bit insight on the event’s exterior.😅

And he said…

Wow, that’s nice! I do recommend you one thing: Get Up Early, and you have a luck for that. I hope we’ll meet each other again tomorrow, and don’t forget to take a photo with me. By the way, I gotta go downstair naa kubb. 👋

I was shocking a bit since I had a very first conversation with him, and met him at the first time, my heart is beating so fast btw. However, it’s time to go home.

Finally, I went downstair with MD, and then just realized that I stood beside P’ Vin Vasupon on my right-handed side. Also, we do a little selfie with having MD at the background for us. 🤣 P’Vin asked me that I gonna attend all-day tomorrow or not. And I say, I gonna attend in full-time. Somehow, we gonna meet together tomorrow in the morning.

Finally…

I wanna make sure that everybody is going to be ready for tomorrow’s event (I mean in the next episode), because tomorrow it’s gonna be hell of a fun ride together, once in the lifetime of being the developer for entire career for your entire life, for meeting tech celebrities in the event near your home. So, I hope you will enjoy my story so far, and see you in the next episode with the event’s detail. Bye Bye. 👋

--

--

Boat Charunthon

Hi, I'm just technology enthusiastic kid and Microsoft Learn Student Ambassadors. Visit linktr.ee/boatchrnthn to know me more