How much can you earn on Medium in 2024 (02/24/2024 Update)?

BoredGeekSociety
7 min readFeb 17, 2024

I usually write about AI, but this time I’m going to share my experience about writing on Medium and how a single blog post showed me Medium’s real potential! It’s called “Boost”! Can a single Medium blog post generate $500?

Updated on 02/24/2023: the analyzed blog post is now over 16k views and $600+ generated income! See update section below for latest stats.

In a nutshell: Medium’s Boost offers both a significantly larger audience reach and increased earnings per member read.

Writing is, for many of us, primarily a passion. We do it to structure our thoughts, to share what we’ve learned, and to interact with like-minded individuals.

However, it can also become a solid source of income if done correctly! That’s what I’ve learned in past few days after receiving an email syaing that my content got a Boost!

An email received for one of my blog posts summarizing views and claps from the community.

First, a bit of contexte

In 2023, I began writing on Medium as one of my new year’s resolutions. I started from the very beginning, with zero…

--

--

BoredGeekSociety

Wassim Jouini, CTO and Head of AI @LegalPlace. 12yrs+ Building AI & Automation products for Scale-Up Startups | Ph.D. AI