Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

BREAK FREE FROM GUILT: OVERCOME PROCRASTINATION

Alishba Abbas Rizvi
2 min readMay 3, 2024

--

Have you ever looked back on your life and thought, “I wish I had spent more time on that”? Regret can be a heavy burden, but what if you could avoid it altogether? Today, I want to share a simple yet powerful technique that will help you stay motivated, focused, and guilt-free.

Picture a marathon runner strategically pausing to recharge and propel themselves forward. Similarly, by infusing your days with moments of joy and self-care, you can supercharge your productivity and focus.

For years I’ve been using similar method akin to the Pomodoro technique, this Pomodoro method help in igniting my focus and productivity while doing anything. The task I used it for is studying. Though occasional distractions, like mobile notifications, briefly disrupt my flow, This subtle adjustment promises a lifetime of rewards, lifting the burden of regret and freeing you to soar toward your dreams.

Embrace this practice and witness a surge in concentration, time mastery, and motivation. However, this minor setback hasn’t diminished the overwhelmingly positive impact of this technique on my studying. To further minimize distractions, I plan to take the extra step of switching off my Wi-Fi or enabling ‘Do Not Disturb’ mode on my phone during study sessions, ensuring an even more seamless and effective learning experience.

Believe in yourself, you can do it too!

--

--