Best Time to Build New Habits

Make the most of these trying times and form some new habits

Naveen
2 min readApr 2, 2020
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Habits and habit formation has been a topic that I’ve been interested in and always trying to work on. This has been at the top of my mind recently, as I’ve been spending my days stuck at home trying to fight a very difficult battle with bad habits trying to creep in. As I write this, there’s an unopened pack of chips lying there within arms reach, calling out to me to drop writing and turn on the TV and start munching! Getting back to my thoughts, I’ve also realized that this provides a great opportunity for individuals and companies to foster habits (hopefully good habits!).

This challenging period is serving as a fresh start and almost clean slate when it comes to our habits as we have a bit more time in our hands and fewer distractions. As an individual, this is a great time to be thinking about the long term habits you want to develop or get rid off and slowly start working them into your daily routines. I’ve been doing that by making sure I write every single day and this is a habit I hope to keep for the long run. A habit I have been working on controlling is spending on my daily cortado and the lockdown has made it easy to stick to it so far!

The other interesting aspect has been from a business perspective- not just limited to…

--

--