For the past week, my goal was to finish read the applicable chapters in “Deep Learning with Python”. I did not complete that goal, but instead I worked on a way to train my program much quicker than I could on my laptop.

In order to train my program in a much more rapid fashion, I have been using an NVIDIA Jetson Nano Developer Kit. This small system is made for running neural network training, and therefore allowed my program to train much faster than it could on my laptop. On my laptop, I was forced to have my laptop run overnight to train my program completely; however, the Jetson Nano can takes no more than an hour to do the same task.

As far as the book goes, the only new chapter I was able to finish was Chapter 4, but I feel that I still made significant progress with my project overall.

--

--