Become A Sales Expert In 30 Days

Brandy Drzymkowski
2 min readJan 2, 2020
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I have decided to become a sales expert in 30 days.

Why? My goal is to make a career giving people the solutions to their problems. Sales is the best way to learn how to do that.

Sales has a hand in every other role type. The skills a sales expert brings to the table are a huge asset to any role in business and in life. Among these skills are the ability to form trusting relationships, be a good listener, solve problems, and communicate effectively.

The truth is, I don’t know very much about the art of sales.

I have been told my experience as an actor would benefit me. And I’ve sold before. But I have so much to learn about the technologies and ideas that help get the big numbers.

“Expert” is a strong word for what I will likely be at the end of this month, but my goal is to teach myself the tools necessary to create value for real companies through problem-solving and communication. I’ll do this by generating leads, writing a cold call script, learning email sequencing, and more! Thirty days is the deadline to hold me accountable for the work I want to accomplish with this project.

To track my journey this month, you can follow me here on Medium and on Twitter @brandydrz

Up next, an outline of everything I’m going to accomplish in the next 30 days!

--

--