“Do good deeds because good deeds come back to you”

AMEET kumar
2 min readMay 20, 2021

--

He was a poor farmer in Scotland. As he walked towards the fields, he heard screams. Going towards the sound, he saw a child drowning in a swamp. In the swamp you try to get out as much as possible. Sink more quickly. The farmer calmed him down and broke a branch of the tree and told the child to grab it. I pull you. After a while the baby was out. The farmer said to him, “Let me clean your clothes in my house.” But the child said my father would be upset and ran.

The next morning a magnificent chariot pulled up in front of the farmer’s house. A terrified person came out of the carriage and after thanking the farmer said what reward should I give you because you saved my son’s life. The poor farmer said thank you sir but if anyone was in my place he would do the same. I don’t want any reward. Even after much insistence, when the farmer did not accept anything, the nobleman’s eyes fell on the farmer’s son. Asked if this is your son. ?? The farmer caressed his son’s head with love and said, “Sir, this is my son.”

The chief said do a job. I’ll take it with me to London. Teach it. In love with the son, the farmer agreed to the offer. His son moved to London. Read and read so much that today the world knows him by the name of Alexander Fleming. The Fleming who invented penicillin. The penicillin that saved millions of lives. The chief whose son was pulled out of the swamp by a farmer. The same son was in a life-and-death struggle in hospital again before World War II. And the same Fleming’s penicillin saved his life. He was President Rudolph Churchill. And his son was Winston Churchill. Churchill who was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom in World War II. And who said.

MORAL:-

“Do good deeds because good deeds come back to you.”

--

--

AMEET kumar

I am selling pashmina shawls, hand knotted Rugs, kilims & carpets . I am from Pakistan 🇵🇰 . We deliver to worldwide our products.