“ Treat Your Employees As Your Partners” with Nolan Walsh CEO Thursday Boot

Breana Patel
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readSep 11, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Nolan Walsh, CEO and Co-Founder of Thursday Boot Company. Nolan is a lifelong entrepreneur and designer with ventures ranging from Energy Harvesting to Event Promotion; along with 3 years’ experience Investment Banking at Barclays Capital.

During his time at Columbia Business School, he was an InSITE Fellow and Dorm Room Fund Partner. Nolan is from Nevada, but now resides in New York City and holds a BSBA in International Business, Finance and Management from Washington University in St. Louis, where he also received the Kay Roh award for leadership in the community. Nolan has a passion for technology and design, and focuses on creating quality boots at a reasonable price.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I was born in Las Vegas and have slowly drifted to the east coast. I went to Washington University in St. Louis for my undergraduate degree and have been in New York City ever since. Professionally I was always interested in entrepreneurship, and I dabbled in quite a few different fields. Thursday BootCompany came about as a “just for fun” project while I was attending Columbia Business School. My co-founder Connor Wilson and I knew we wanted to work together, thought it would be fun to make…

--

--

Breana Patel
Authority Magazine

Regtech Expert & CEO of Bonova Advisory- Robust Risk Management and Regulatory Transformations