Why a Health Coach Lets Her Kids Eat Junk Food

Who Knew Doing the Right Thing Could Be So Wrong.

Brenda Janschek
3 min readSep 15, 2021
Photo by the Author

I discovered the power of ‘food as medicine’ through my dark experience with infertility.

This painful experience became my gift, the catalyst which ignited my insatiable passion for whole foods, cooking from scratch, and using food to heal. Implementing this knowledge eventually helped me conceive my miracle boy and my gorgeous girl!

From deep in my heart I felt the privilege of being in charge of nourishing my children and raising them to love real food. Nothing was more important to me than giving them the best chance to thrive and be healthy throughout their lives.

Before long I felt called to share my passion and knowledge beyond my family, so I formalized my education by studying to be a health coach. My blog and business with its various offerings came to life and became the vehicle from which I helped other busy mums raise happy, healthy children.

My message revolved around the power of whole foods, techniques to combat fussy eating, the dangers of additives, sugar, and processed, packaged foods. I was educating about bliss points, the less than ethical business models of many in the food industry, and food marketing.

--

--

Brenda Janschek

Health Coach. Aussie Blogger. Mum of teens. Parenting and feeding them never ends. Learn from my mistakes …. and wins! https://brendajanschek.com/