My Twenty Minute VC Experience

Brett deMarrais
1 min readSep 7, 2016

--

Harry Stebbings is a legend. The kid (he is 19) is on fire and has produced some of the best interviews with VC’s and entrepreneurs out there. He has interviewed the likes of Brad Feld, Mark Suster, Fred Destin to name a few. That is why I was humbled when he asked me to join him for a conversation.

Take a listen and let me know your thoughts

(iTunes/Overcast/Product Hunt)

In the episode Harry and I discussed:

1.) How I made my move into VC and came to be a partner @ Ludlow?

2.) What do most VCs mean they say ‘founder friendly’? How do I and Ludlow approach the popularized saying?

3.) How do I balance being an investor and advisor to a founder and then being their friend and confidante?

4.) How do I look to balance the fiduciary responsibilities to my LPs when appreciating that the needs of the founder come before the needs of the company?

5.) Why I say, ‘car ownership will be a thing of the past’ and what does this mean for the car industry as a whole?

If you enjoyed it a share on Medium (the heart) or to any other social networks is much appreciated!

--

--