Kurians Do Not Quit — My Immigrant Family’s Story

My family’s story that I felt compelled to share with the rest of the world.

Brian Kurian
5 min readJul 7, 2018
Me with my Mom, Dad, and my younger sister. The photo was taken with my Google Pixel.

I remember watching a video on lions recently. It was a quick clip from the discovery channel on how lions live and why they are the rulers of the jungle. I was fascinated by this video.

Most people think that a lion is the king of the jungle because the lion is ruthless and a great hunter, but there is, in fact, more to why a lion is the king of the jungle. Lions are brilliant animals. They are, in fact, expert hunters. They cautiously stalk their prey and strike at just the right time. Lions also work exceptionally well together and hunt in packs whenever possible so that they can have the best chance of killing their prey and feeding their families. Female lions are incredibly protective of their cubs and will lay down their lives to protect them.

Lions are fascinating animals.

They are the rulers of the jungle for all of these reasons and because they know that if they do not hunt, they and their families will starve and die. You see, lions are willing to do whatever it takes to survive, and they always look out for their own. Hunting and surviving is in their nature. Lions have to kill, and they do not let anything or anyone make their family extinct.

--

--