The Best Spooky Sitcom Episodes to Watch this Halloween Season

When you’ve exhausted all the horror film options on your streaming apps you can always search for these great classic TV show episodes to liven up your October

Brian Myers
2 min readOct 22, 2023
Photo by Sabina Music Rich on Unsplash

I’m a horror fan from every conceivable angle. I’ve dedicated an entire room in my home to the genre, the walls covered with nightmare-inducing posters, the bookshelves overflowing with scary tales from literature to modern writings from favorite gore authors. I’ve too many films on VHS and DVD to count, and my streaming ques are a non-stop rotation of horror films that are new to me as well as favorites that I love to revisit.

My love for the genre can lead me to some rather campy crawls through streaming rabbit holes from time to time. Sometimes, I think fans forget that there are a great number of TV sitcoms that dabbled in suspense or horror for an episode or two, as well as have great takes on the Halloween holiday itself. To have a Halloween season pass by without viewing “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” or a favorite Simpsons “Treehouse of Horror” episode is committing borderline blasphemy.

But there are so many other shows from the golden age of television forward that have at least one “haunted episode.” So…

--

--

Brian Myers

Brian's travels take him in search of the macabre, craft beer, and the best ghost and true crime stories in your city.