My Experience with Digital Media and Storytelling

Brianna G
2 min readMay 9, 2018

--

I think education is both a dance and a journey. When learning is engaging, it is like a dance. We are not just trying to rush through it in order to reach an end goal. We are simply enjoying the moment. However, education is also a journey because we are always learning new things in life, no matter what our ages are. I don’t think anybody ever completes the journey of education because we are continually gaining new experiences and growing as human beings. The journey of education should be an engaging and ongoing process. My favorite items from Digital Media and Storytelling would have to be all the great conversations I had with other people in the class through dialogs and hypothesis discussions. These items within the course gave me the opportunity to interact with others and learn to value new perspectives. Although it was an online course, Digital Media was probably more social and interactive than many traditional courses. I personally feel that we accomplished all of our learning objectives. We examined various forms of digital media through our projects. Through our blogs, we framed a digital identity, and had the ability to produce our own digital stories, implementing various tools. Through discussion, we were able to develop critical stances towards digital storytelling. Given more time, I would have focused more on developing my use of technology tools so I could incorporate them into more activities. It is difficult for me to address how this course might impact others. Each individual probably gained something different from this experience. For me, Digital Media and Storytelling greatly impacted my learning of producing stories and implementing new tools to engage my readers.

--

--

Brianna G

When I’m not teaching or learning, you can find me hiking up mountains, rescuing cats, running 5k’s, and engaging in good conversations!