Bree Moran
2 min readMar 28, 2021

A Happy Birthday message to my sister in heaven.

Hey you,

I can’t believe you would of been 28 today! Time goes by so fast. It’s really surreal to me that you left this world a almost year ago. You taught me a lot growing up and I can’t tell you how much of an impact you left on our whole family. No matter how much you went through you always were smiling and laughing! You taught me to appreciate everyday even if it is not the best of days! Everyday for the past year I have tried to appreciate one thing from each day even if I’m having a hard day.

I think back to the day where I found out that you left this world and it breaks my heart but at the same time I get to say that I have a very special angel. I can’t tell you that the days got better but I can for sure tell you that everyday was a reminder that we were all blessed with someone very special. You showed us miracle after miracle and you showed us the definition of unbreakable. I’ll forever be thankful for you in this life and the life after that, and so on. I know you’re watching over our family. I hope you’re having a great birthday up in heaven with the rest of our angels.

I love you,

Your little sis!