To Roam Is Better Than Home

BRIGHT TERRY ANAGBARA
1 min readNov 21, 2022

--

so said the romans 😀

Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

Traveling, is the friend I refuse to lose

while the others I chose to refuse.

Home’s opinion is like an open Onion

and it’s making many people cry

but not me of course

because I’ve put that voice on pause.

a house is not a home

but a home is not the same

when it’s filled with pain,

to roam is better than home.

To be sane, to be free as the rain

staying at home then is in vain,

it’s a shame how things has changed

this place was once a comfort zone

a place I could call my own,

full of fun and all

but who can we blame

when we are all the same,

now it’s time to swim away

from the wreck we’ve made,

wrecked we are but sane we’ll become

as we roam far away from home.

--

--

BRIGHT TERRY ANAGBARA

A unique poet with a conceptual mind to innovate, word plays all expected with rhymes bringing out the beauty in poems. let's enjoy this times together. 😊💫