All Because of Spiderman

Brit Schu
2 min readJul 11, 2017

--

I never really pictured myself to be placed in the “old” or “Adult-like grown-up” category until yesterday. I realized I will be turning 23 in about 2 weeks. That wasn’t the weird part. I watched the new Spiderman movie the other evening (and it was AWESOME by the way). I find the actor who played Spiderman attractive. After IMDBing him, I found out he was 21. Which is younger than me. This was the moment when I realized I am now starting to fall under the “Adult-like Grown-up” or “old” category. Being a woman, it is known to be weird liking someone younger than you only because it is the “norm” to have your other half older.

I, now, have a weird feeling that since I am growing up, that a part of me is missing. Not necessarily a part of me, but something in general is missing. I feel like I need to be doing something bigger and better. Granted, I teach which is really rewarding. I love having students randomly say hello while at the store or at a restaurant because I impacted their lives. Because I like that feeling, I feel like I should have been famous (HAHA). I love being recognized in a good way randomly all the time! I mean i did do drama, band and choir in middle and high school. I should have some sort of talent!

Now, I want to go to Hollywood and become famous all because Spiderman is 21 in real life.

Wish me luck

--

--