I Tried Only Fans For A Month…

Here’s How Much I Made

Brittany Williams
3 min readOct 13, 2020

Where it Began…

Like most people COVID-19 but a big damper on my 2020 plans. After graduating college I was forced to move back home for a period of time. One evening when I was pondering how to make money, I opened up my laptop and started doing extensive research about OnlyFans. I had heard of a lot of girls were making bank but I was curious to see how accurate their stories were. Needless to say, it didn’t take much convincing for me to create an account. Especially after my best friend told me her cousin made $20,000 the month prior thanks to OnlyFans. After setting up my profile and waiting roughly 24 hours to be verified, my account was up and running.

How I advertised

One of my biggest struggles was finding ways to advertise my Only Fans account. There really is no way to promote yourself on the website directly so you must advertise on your personal social media accounts which was a little unsettling considering I have family that follows my public accounts. Because of this, I decided to start a new Instagram and Twitter to promote my new page. Unfortunately, neither of those had driven any traffic to my Only Fans account. Surprisingly, Tiktok and Youtube were my main streams used to gain subscribers.

I have about 330K followers on Tiktok and only 5K on Youtube. Though this may seem like an advantage, I don’t believe that the majority of my Only Fans subscribers were fans of mine previously. The people who joined my OnlyFans stumbled across a video where I was discussing different aspects of the platform, much like I am doing now. I now have 33 Fans on OnlyFans and have made 2 Youtube videos and 2 Tiktok videos on the topic. Because not too many people who use the platform want to openly discuss the details of their endeavor, I decided to try and make myself one of the few resources available for individuals who are considering joining. This not only builds my social media accounts, but also increases my Youtube and Tiktok revenue, while simultaneously advertising to potential clients.

My Income

In my first month, I was able to move into the top 7.5% of creators in terms of how much money I made. One thing to keep in mind is that OnlyFans takes 20% of your profit upfront in addition to having to pay taxes on that money as well.

My OnlyFans Earnings From Sept. 9th- Oct.9th

There are several different ways to structure your OnlyFans account which I discuss here. I decided to keep my subscription price low, only $3 with my current sale, so that I can profit largely from private content via PPV’s. As you can see, almost all of my money comes from private messages. I typically charge between $10-$50 for each piece of private content that I send depending on what it is.

My VIdeo on How to Master PPV’s

When talking with my customers I can usually get one individual to spend at least $100 every evening they decide to chat with me. In my Youtube video above, I discuss how I strategically am able to maximize how much money I make in my private messages.

My Final Thoughts…

If you are not willing to publicly promote your OnlyFans account then this platform is not for you. You don’t need a big social media following to make money but it certainly can help when advertising your account. You must also ensure that you are being extremely active when engaging with your customers. Your main focus should be on private messages and monetizing as much as you can when interacting with individuals. Overall, I was completely blown away with how much I made and was certainly not expecting to do as well as I did in my first month. I highly recommend giving it a try if you are looking for quick, easy money.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY ONLYFANS ACCOUNT FOR ONLY $3

--

--