Wrapping Things Up

Bronson Casabar
1 min readNov 27, 2018

--

Week 9

This week as spent as most, learning about the radio, helping the magnificent Craig Vaughn as much as I could, and talking about memes and technology. One topic that really stuck with me was when Craig mentioned how important the end of a promo is to the message. For me, the beginning was always the most important because I thought you needed a good hook to grab your audience.

Craig explained that without a strong finisher the promo will not stick in the audiences minds. For example think of an ad that you have memorized for some odd reason, an ad that no matter what will always be in the back of your mind. The reason they are in the back of your mind is because of those strong final lines.

I have learned so much from Craig and next week unfortunately will be my last as his intern. All things must come to an end so I will finish this last week strong and thankful for all that I’ve gotten to experience.

--

--