How has your perspective changed?

Bronx Junior Photo League
3 min readMay 6, 2020

--

Audio diaries from MS2 students.

Elisa Luna Cameron

Jared Birks

Paloma Boyewa-Osborne

Paola Soto

Taylor Moorman

Olympia Chan

During quarantine, since we’re at home we don’t feel the need to be restricted as we do in school, so we probably get a little lazy. Although it may not apply to everyone, I feel like I understand better if there is someone next to me, face to face, to explain what I’m supposed to do and now that we’re in quarantine, the assignments and homework become a lot harder. One good thing about quarantine is that within the space of my home I can do what I enjoy for example eating while class, finishing assignments later, and just relaxing. Although I do enjoy my time doing whatever I please in quarantine, I do feel like it is important to go back to school at some point because being social is also an important thing. I do hope that this pandemic will be over soon so that I can hang out with my friends again as we did before the lockdown.

Janiyah Terry

--

--