BrewFinder Customer Journey Mapp

brooke sefton
3 min readFeb 13, 2019

--

The overall experience starts out pretty natural, peaks when they are actually enjoying their times at the breweries, and dips slightly when it is time to go home.

BrewFinder is going to be there to make this experience overall a high positive.

Moments of truths

  1. Both of the personas want a new experience and do not know who to ask.
  2. Both meet a level of frustration trying to find a location that fit both their needs.
  3. There are significant factors that come into play when settling down at a brewery. It is important to provide as much detail about the current status of the brewery.
  4. There needs to be a way for the log what beers and breweries they have tried. It would also be nice to have an easy way to connect with transportation.

Customer Journey

Maartin Mault

  1. Wanting to go out for craft beer. “I am looking to have a craft stout that is full bodied”. My problem is I do not know where I can find a new place to get a new beer.
  2. I ask my friends what bars they would recommend. All my friends suggest breweries that we go to all the time. We went to a neighborhood and walked around to find a new bar.
  3. We were able to find a place from the street but the brewery did not have my favorite kind of beer on tap at that time. So we left and went looking for a new brewery. It took us a couple times before we found good beer selection.
  4. We eventual find a new brewery in a part of town we never really go to. Loved the beer I drank when I was at the restaurant. It was fun and exclusive. My friends and I were comfortable and had great conversation.
  5. We had an overall good night and took transit home. It was a typical night out with my friends.
  6. I would like to go back but I do not remember the name or the location of the brewery. I wish there was a way for me to find the bar again.

Hannah Hopps

  1. Wanting to find a cool brewery in the city when I go to visit. I do not know where to start. I do not know anyone in the city so my only recommendations come from google searches.
  2. We like to plan our trip before we get to the city because we do not want to use data to search. We googled the craft beer locations that carry stouts. We choose to go to a popular craft brewery.
  3. We went to the brewery that we scouted out, It was really good but we had to wait in line. We were disappointed at the wait and wish we would have been warned that this would have been a problem.
  4. Once we got a seat we had several beers, lots of laughs and enjoyed our time.
  5. When we were ready to go home we had to wait for a cab.
  6. I enjoyed the bar. I took a coaster from the bar so I would not forget this brewery for the next time I return to the city.

--

--