My Version of The 10 Word, 10 Photo Challenge

Bruce Coulter
Oct 22, 2022

--

I’ve seen many photo/word challenges, so I thought I’d try it at one of my favorite places to shoot photos: Old Sturbridge Village. My daughter and I had tickets to Phantoms by Firelight, this year’s iteration of OSV’s annual Halloween event.

Shooting at night is challenging; working with a high ISO and shutter speed eliminates blurry photos. Add in the typical grain because of the high ISO; it’s not that easy, especially when you’re not using a tripod.

So without further adieu, here is my 10 photo/word challenge.

P.S. As I loaded each photo, the colors quickly muted. I have no idea WTF is happening.

Beware the sizzling fantastic feats of the fiery Sisters Fiamme. © Bruce Coulter Photography
She has the most interesting face, more so at night. © Bruce Coulter Photography
Magnus the Magnificent is a juggler and manipulator of objects. © Bruce Coulter Photography
The Sisters Fiamme danced with fire as the evening continued. © Bruce Coulter Photography
Magnus the Magnificent is a juggler and manipulator of objects. © Bruce Coulter Photography

--

--

Bruce Coulter

I'm a retired, disabled veteran with MH issues. Tomorrow will be a better day. Join me and others on Medium. https://medium.com/@brucecoulter_75270/membership