My Return to Italy After 30 Years!

Excited to continue the journey where it all began, blending cultures and experiences from all over the world to make a positive impact.

Bruno Fonzi
3 min readMar 23, 2024

During the last thirty years, I have lived in various countries across Europe, Australia, and the United States. Each new chapter has been an opportunity for exploration and discovery, offering unique experiences and growth. I have lived in bustling London and breathtaking Australia and am thrilled to share the news of my return to Italy after an incredible journey.

I am grateful for the opportunities and the people from diverse backgrounds and cultures I have met who have shaped my path and career. The interweaving of human connections is a beautiful aspect of this global journey driven by curiosity and a thirst for learning.

I am thankful for the recent 15 years I spent in the San Francisco Bay area, which has become my second home. I was honored to witness the growth of Silicon Valley, from Apple’s coming back to Google and Facebook’s becoming giants from startups to Salesforce’s leading cloud enterprise space. It does not stop there; companies like Tesla and Nvidia combine hardware and software, and startups like OpenAI continue to impact innovation and growth in the area, making the Bay area, with its unique and special culture, one of the most innovative places and exceptionally human places on Earth.

It is difficult to leave San Francisco, but returning to Italy means more than a professional move. It’s a chance for my family to reunite and my children to experience Italian culture and a broader European lifestyle. Returning to Italy is not just a homecoming; it’s an opportunity to inspire and be inspired, learn, and foster innovation and growth.

I am thrilled to announce that I have recently joined TeamSystem as their new Chief Technology Officer. TeamSystem is a company that provides digital solutions, innovative software products, and platforms for small to medium-sized businesses. Originally founded in Italy, it is now expanding throughout Europe. I am honored to be part of a team with a growth mindset committed to providing TeamSystem customers with the best technological solutions and products. I am excited to contribute to the company’s success and be a part of its continued growth.

I will also continue growing CODAME internationally, starting from Italy, the non-profit organization I co-founded with Jordan Gray in San Francisco in 2010. Milan, be ready for some more ART+TECH!

Since moving to Milan, I’ve discovered a hidden gem: a city where efficiency, creativity, and a driven culture thrive. Milan combines Italian warmth with an international environment, art, design, great food, and unique culture.

I look forward to continuing this journey from where it all began, building upon the foundation of Italian culture and merging it with global experiences to make a positive impact. I want to extend an open invitation to friends and colleagues. If you are in Europe, let’s reconnect and explore the many opportunities that await us. We are also hiring!

--

--

Bruno Fonzi

CTO at TeamSystem ☁ ART+TECH co-fonder at CODAME nonprofit. Espresso, Chocolate, and Gelato lover!