Help! My Azure Site Performance Sucks! — Part 3

Bryan Soltis
2 min readFeb 1, 2018

--

Oh, snap!

I bet you weren’t expecting another post in this series.

Note
You can check out Part 1 and Part 2 of the series here.

Well, before you get too excited, just know that this one is really about an infographic. You see, when I was creating Part 2 of this series, I wanted to make it a bit more exciting with some images. I created several smaller graphics, each detailing the steps to take to fix your site performance issues. In doing so, I inadvertently came up with an nice infographic to put all the pieces together.

Ooh, an infographic!

For the image, I combined the Quick Fix and Longterm Solution sections for each area, along with a handy chart to show you the potential impact.

When working with Azure, certain things you do may result in some drastic improvements when it comes to performance, while others will have less. In all, you will want to do everything you can to ensure your site is running as smoothly as possible.

So there it is. Exciting, right? I’m not much of a designer, but I still wanted to put something together to help you get answers quickly. I’m sure you are going to rush over to Kinko’s (is that still a thing?) and print up copies to plaster all over your walls.

Wrapping Up

This article wraps up this series. I hope you’ve learned a lot about Azure and how to get your App Services running smoothly. If you can’t tell, I kind of like talking about Azure and to develop on the platform. Feel free to hit me up with your questions and comments. Good luck, friends!

--

--

Bryan Soltis

Cloud Solution Architect for @Microsoft, Husband. Speaker. Father. Grandfather. Mediocre bowler. Available for a beer.