Studying abroad with friends: Summer Conference at UCAM

Sarah
2 min readSep 18, 2019

--

A few months ago my friends from FOM University and I decided to study abroad in Murcia together. Knowing that I will not be on myself made it really easy for me to decide to go. Since then I was really looking forward to go on our short trip in late summer :-)

Although we got the schedule in advance I didn’t know what to expect during the lessons. What I really enjoyed so far? The really interesting and marketing focused classes which taught me also new aspects. As we are all studying Marketing & Communication the topics really improve our knowledge.

The Campus of UCAM

What really impressed me is the campus of UCAM. The buildings and rooms are quite impressive and the whole campus is way more beautiful than the university in Stuttgart, my hometown, is. You do not believe me? Look at the following pictures and convince yourself.

Campus of UCAM
Big building of the campus

As a marketing woman :-) of course I really like to hear how other companies and institutions do their marketing. Therefore the class with Pau was one of my favorites. How he and his team built and still build the brand of UCAM is quite astonishing. As I am also into sports, I love the philosophy of gaining ambassadors out of the sport business and offer them scholarships. I think the past succes shows that the strategy really has the potential to be also very successfull in the future.

The video is about the sports teams and how UCAM practices successful sport sponsoring.

I hope my article makes you curious and maybe in the future you will find the way yourself to Murcia and UCAM for an international programm.

--

--