First Look! Emperor’s Way Collection Debuts Tonight at Bullionix.io

Bullionix
4 min readApr 30, 2020

--

High-end truly gold-backed jewelry hits the NFT space.

Today, Thursday April 30, marks exactly one month since Bullionix.io went live and gold will never be the same!

We’re celebrating by launching two new collections from two of crypto art’s most compelling artists: Diegrich and GiselX.

Join us at our Crypto Voxels parcel tonight for the collections’ release. Simply click this link at 11pm SGT / 11am EDT and you will spawn inside our giant gold vault!

Gold art without boundaries

And now without further ado, let’s enjoy a first look at the Emperor’s Way Collection by Diegrich.

Diegrich merges his skills as a 3D artist and luxury watch designer to deliver a completely new take on gold-staked NFTs.

The collection is a departure from our pure gold coins and instead a meditation on digital jewelry. Diegrich was inspired by Bullionix to create a series of high-end artifacts.

Chapter I: Genesis captures the spirit of early beginnings

Chapter I: Genesis

The first edition of Chapter I: Genesis is being made available to mint tonight. The collection was designed with a particular theme in mind:

“The pieces in the Emperor’s Way collection represent the cryptocurrencies reign over traditional economies and the inevitable dominance of its decentralized ways. Such is the noble stride of an Emperor, confident and serene in his intrinsic worth and affluence, paving the way for others to follow and prosper, in the most truthful manner of an Emperor’s Way.”

The collection features 5 unique pieces in total and is expressed through narrative, each release represents one chapter. Each chapter will see an increase in rarity, until finally, the last chapter will be released as an ULTRARARE 1/1 piece.

Each release incorporates different gemstones to indicate varying levels of rarity.

Diegrich in his own words

Here are some excerpts of our recent discussion with Diegrich, introducing himself and his vision:

What are your preferred mediums and how long have you been creating?

As a kid I started painting and drawing with the classical mediums, and when I was a teenager I discovered computer graphics and the world of possibilities that technologies brought to me. My mind blew up. Later, in the Fine Arts Complutense University, I came again to the classic arts and tried to combine them in different ways with digital formats. Finally, 3D graphics turned out to be my favorite way to express and combine all the worlds I love: object design, graphic design, fashion and art creation.

Can you share a bit about your methodology?

I save on my computer everything I see and enjoy in a folder called “inspiration”. Besides from the Internet I scan a lot of old magazines and books, photographs I took with my mobile, etc.. and ideas just flow alone like a collage. Since I don’t limit myself to any specific medium or craft, a drawing can evolve to a 3D printed object, or a fashion sketch can turn into a wood sculpture. And all of that can be part of a 3D scene turned into voxels. My philosophy is to ignore and therefore be free from the boundaries of real and virtual worlds.

How have you approached creating this first collection with Bullionix? Any changes, unique goals, or surprises?

I´m just starting to explore the world of cryptoart and the blockchain thanks to a workshop from Lenara and Ilan Katlin. zardoz.club, my agents in the cryptoworld introduced me to Bullionix and immediately we realized that it matched perfectly with my latest work of digital jewelry. Inspiration came quick and easy.

I’m so glad that’s the case! What is it about the Bullionix project that first caught your attention?

The unique blend of blockchain technology, digital art and assets backed by real gold. It sounded so familiar with my own work that I could not resist creating an exclusive collection for it. I hope people will enjoy showcasing the pieces as much as I enjoyed creating them.

About Bullionix

Bullionix is a first-of-its-kind dapp offering you the ability to mint NFTs by staking value directly on-chain.

YOU are the goldsmith. You choose the casting mould, you melt down the gold, and you own the resulting collectible to display, share, or sell.

All powered by Ethereum’s NFT standard and Digix smart gold.

--

--

Bullionix

Turn your DGX balance into rare gold-backed collectibles with the world’s only decentralized mint.