Bullishkid
3 min readDec 1, 2018

A walkthrough of the Abcc exchange mobile app

Recently, i posted an extensive review of the Abcc exchange. While the website managed to quite impress me, I was not so sure about their mobile app since even top exchanges have poor mobile apps.

For my previous review, I’m humbled by a response from Abcc officials. They liked my review and promised to take the criticisms seriously and are already working on solutions. They have already added majority of the frequently used indicators and the much needed stop loss functionality which makes me even more positive about the exchange. Additionally, they have already are in process of listing multiple new coins (Trx, OCN, OCP <- first real exchange) and invited us for a trading competition. (more details on that to come from my side)

I believe that the next top exchanges would need to excel in mobile apps since most people desire to have access to their portfolio anytime and anywhere. It’s essential especially for people like me who travel a lot.

I checked it out on the play store. The rating is 4.9 which is quite surprising with downloads over 50000. Such a high rating is obviously exceptional. So I downloaded it to see whether it lives up to the mark or not. The file is just 5.3 MB in size.

Performance
The UI is neat and elegant. While I’m used to the interface of Binance app which I find pretty convenient, ABCC’s UI is also similar with some changes here and there. I found the white background color and slightly different theme a sweet change. Overall, I didn’t have to face any problem as the UI isn’t much different than the other players like Binance.

Performance is where I really started to like the app. The transitions are butter smooth with no lags. It loads better than the bad apps like Kucoin.
To compare with, it puts Kucoin to shame. For your info, Kucoin has a user rating of 3.4 with 50000+ downloads. The biggest problem is that Kucoin is never free of the lags which consistently come when you use the app. They can’t get rid of the app’s poor performance even after pushing very frequent updates. Which don’t help but sometimes even create more problems for the users.
Binance has a nice app with consistently good performance. Mostly, lags are not for the app but the exchange’s matching engine. I wouldn’t give Abcc a big edge over Binance since there is a huge difference in the traffic of both exchanges. But for the current traffic, Abcc gives you a really great performance.

Verdict
The exchange is good but the mobile app is what makes me love it. With this level of performance, I would like them at least on par with Kucoin in terms of traffic besides mining. Not gonna make crazy expectations like the next Binance, but it should surpass Kucoin levels quite comfortably with complete real volume in my opinion.

If you liked my review, do not forget to use the referral link.
https://abcc.com/at_invitation/share?aff=e7f526

Best Regards and Happy Trading from
Bullishkid
if you got any constructive advices/ideas or you feel bored — join my channel and discuss it out with me.
https://t.me/bullishkid Announcemcent channel
https://t.me/bullishkidcommunity community and discussion channel