Assignment 1-NT6094 Teknik Penulisan Jurnal

Siti Bunga Rohiyatun Nufus
1 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Greetings!

My name is Siti Bunga Rohiyatun Nufus. I was born and raised in Tangerang. At the undergraduate level, I pursued studies in mathematics with a specialization in statistics at Universitas Lampung. My undergraduate research focused on multilevel regression analysis using the maximum likelihood method. Currently, I am in my second semester as a master’s student in the Computational Science program at the Institut Teknologi Bandung. Additionally, I contribute to the academic group in the field of materials and instrumentation.

I have chosen to enroll in this course because I believe that the instructional material provided will offer a profound understanding of academic writing, reference usage, and the clear and logical principles of journal writing. Additionally, I am confident that this course will enhance my ability to write effectively and coherently, particularly within the context of scholarly journal formats.

The topics that interest me include exploration in the field of machine learning and its various applications. Additionally, I have an interest in investigating innovations related to renewable energy and how their implementation can contribute to addressing environmental issues.

In my future thesis research, I am focusing on material design supported by the utilization of graphene nanoribbon catalysts. This research is closely related to my project in this course, as both explore the same theme related renewable energy. The insights gained from this course project will significantly provide information and strengthen my thesis work, creating a cohesive and comprehensive research trajectory.

--

--