Beauti

Bubble Burst
2 min readFeb 22, 2019

--

What does it mean?

I have been told that beauty is on the inside not the out. But then they look dead into my soul and wait for me to agree that a dress is pretty.

I have been told that art is beautiful. That nature is beautiful. That a guy is beautiful. That souls are beautiful…

So what is it?

Inside or out

I know what beauty is. I know it threw and threw. I know that my friends are beautiful. That our connections are rare, and special. That they express themselves on the outside and in. I know that art is beautiful. A chance to go into anothers mind and feel the wonder. I know that nature is beautiful. That the worms 🐛 make the dirt where the trees 🌳 grow. I know what beauty is. I know that a meadow in full bloom is a chance to dance and play. I know that the dead of winter is an dare to roll around and take a deep breath. I know that I see beauty different than you. Thats beautiful too. The stretch of a cactus arm might not make you stop and sigh. However, the dish you prepared could fill you with pride.

Find the beauty you seek. Don’t chase after a lost butterfly 🦋. Labeled you are not…

--

--