I Come To Pray

Butch Dias
1 min readDec 5, 2018

--

I Come To Pray

© Butch Dias 12/04/2018

Lord, today I come to pray,

Give me the words I need to say.

Words that will touch and heal,

And show Your love, oh so real.

Let my words be filled with power,

Like dynamite this very hour.

To go out and change the world,

To defeat what the enemy has hurled.

Fill them with compassion and grace,

As I daily behold Your face.

Let the anointing flow from You,

Heal their hearts to be brand new.

Change their hearts from deep within,

Heal their souls, remove their sin.

Give me vision to do Your will,

Fill me up, give me my fill.

Hear my cry if you please,

Today a I pray on my knees.

Let me be an example today,

Help me change hearts this day.

--

--

Butch Dias

Author, Poet, Evangelist, Marine Engineer and Inspirational Writer. Author of “Christmas Poems From the Heart.” See FB Page, “Golden Nuggets For Tough Times.”